CurriculumSpecial ServicesTechnologyBusiness Office
HomeMt. Horeb SchoolPTO Home Page › Special Events

Special Events


All meetings are held in the APR (All Purpose Room) of Mt Horeb. Please sign-in at the main office and proceed to the APR (immediately to the right of the main entrance).

OCTOBER

Tuesday 10/01/13 School Picture Day
Wednesday 10/09/13 PTO Executive Board Meeting (9:15am)
Monday 10/14/13 School Closed (Columbus Day)
Wednesday 10/23/13 Principal's Chat - All Parents Welcome
Friday 10/25/13 Halloween Party (6:30-8pm)
Thursday 10/31/13 Halloween Parade (1:30pm)
TBD TBD Wagner Farm Arboretum Brite Nites

NOVEMBER

Friday 11/01/13 Social Action Committee's Halloween Candy Collection Begins
Friday 11/01/13 Book Fair Preview
Monday 11/04/13 1/2 day - Parent Conferences/Book Fair
Tuesday 11/05/13 1/2 day - Parent Conferences/Book Fair
Wednesday 11/06/13 1/2 day - Parent Conferences/Book Fair
Wednesday 11/06/13 Social Action Committee's Halloween Candy Collection Ends
Thursday 11/07/13 School Closed (NJEA Convention)
Friday 11/08/13 School Closed (NJEA Convention)
TBD TBD Make-up for School Picture Day
Wednesday 11/13/13 PTO Executive Board Meeting (9:15am)
Wednesday 11/20/13 PTO Meeting (9:15am)
TBD TBD Cultural Arts assembly
Wednesday 11/27/13 1/2 Day of School
Thursday 11/28/13 School Closed (Thanksgiving)
Friday 11/29/13 School Closed (Thanksgiving)

DECEMBER

Friday 12/20/13 1/2 day of school
Monday 12/23/13 School Closed (Winter Break) 12/23/13 thru 1/01/14

JANUARY

Thursday 01/02/14 School Resumes
Wednesday 01/08/14 PTO Executive Board Meeting (9:15am)
Wednesday 01/15/14 PTO Meeting (9:15am)
Monday 01/20/14 School Closed (Martin Luther King Day)
Friday 01/24/14 Ladies Night Out

FEBRUARY

Saturday 02/01/14 Family Fun Event - Afternoon of Bowling
Thursday 02/06/14 Early Dismissal
Thursday 02/13/14 School Closed (President's Day Break)
Friday 02/14/14 School Closed (President's Day Break)
Monday 02/17/14 School Closed (President's Day Break)

MARCH

Monday 03/03/14 Read Across America Week (3/3-3/7)
Wednesday 03/05/14 PTO Executive Board Meeting (9:15am)
Friday 03/07/14 Family Reading Night
Wednesday 03/12/14 PTO Meeting (9:15am)
Wednesday 03/19/14 International Day (Snowdate: 3/20/14)
Saturday 03/29/14 Casino Night

APRIL

Friday 04/04/14 Science Fair (6:30 pm)
Wednesday 04/09/14 PTO Executive Board Meeting (9:15am)
Monday 04/14/14 School Closed Spring Break 4/14/14-4/21/14
Tuesday 04/22/14 School Resumes
Thursday 04/24/13 Kindergarten Lollipop Test (9:30am)
Wednesday 04/30/14 Principal's Chat - All Parents Welcome (2:15pm)

MAY

Monday 05/05/14 Staff Appreciation Week (5/5 - 5/9)
Monday 05/05/14 NJ ASK Testing Grade 5 (5/5 - 5/9)
Monday 05/12/14 NJ ASK Testing Grades 3 & 4 (5/12 - 5/16)
Wednesday 05/14/14 PTO Executive Board Meeting (9:15am)
Wednesday 05/21/14 Kindergarten Orientation (9:30)
Thursday 05/22/14 PTO Meeting and Volunteer Thank You Activity
Monday 05/26/14 School Closed (Memorial Day)
Friday 05/30/14 Field Day
TBD TBD Author's Day

JUNE

Tuesday 06/03/13 Field Day / Rain Date
Wednesday 06/11/14 PTO Executive Board 2014-2015 Calendar Meeting (9:15am)
TBD TBD 5th Grade Event (Raindate TBD)
Friday 06/13/14 Kindergarten Graduation (10:00am)
Friday 06/20/14 5th Grade Yearbook Signing Party
Friday 06/20/14 5th Grade Move-up Ceremony
Tuesday 06/24/14 1/2 Day
Wednesday 06/25/14 1/2 Day (Last Day of School)